Return to first page


 The YOUNG PLAYER OF THE YEAR AWARDS were launched in 2005. They are called THE BARRITT TROPHIES , after Chris Barritt who retired as League's Secretary in 2004 and who made a major contribution to the League over many years. There will be two awards, one for a girl and one for a boy. 

The criteria are :-

     It is hoped that these awards will inspire those juniors already playing league tennis and at the same time encourage clubs to create as many opportunities as possible for other junior members to play in their league teams.

     Should you have any queries regarding these awards please contact either the NLTL Chairman--( ) or the NLTL Secretary ( ).  

Return to first page